2018 Presentation Night


Presentation Night 24 November 2018

A message from Chairman Robert Henderson

Our congratulations are extended to the winners, runners-up and all participants who entered championships this year.

Congratulation also to all who represented the Club in pennants with such distinction as well as those who attained special achievements.

To all Ettalong bowlers and their families our very best wishes for Christmas with health and happiness in the New Year.


Special guest was Bowls Central Coast Zone 15 President Kevin Dring.

Ron Mowday was M.C. for the evening.


The evening opened with the Loyal Toast proposed by Ladies President Elaine Mellross.

Dinner was served.

Then the presentation to Club Champions.

The ladies achievements were read out

Winners district Pennant Grade 1

Friendship Shield and Bancroft Trophy

Regional Fours Winners equal 3rd in State – Penny McLeod, Leanne Chenoweth, Judy King, Margaret Smith.

District Representatives – Lauren Williams, Leanne Chenoweth, Robyn Holden, Margaret Smith, Karen Croker, Judy King, Maureen Kerr.

NSW Country Senior Representative – Penny McLeod

State Senior Representative – Margaret Smith.


Ladies Major Awards

Encouragement Award – Chris Bowman

Most improved bowler of the year – Lyn Ferguson

Bowler of the year – Margaret Smith


The men’s bowler of the year was Zac Robertson